//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

What is LIFE?

Working in hospitality industry I have the chance to meet all kind of people, race, nationality, different views on all aspects of life. And because I’m using very often the question “Do you have any questions I can help you with?” Surprisingly in a joking way some of them answered to me with another question, “What is LIFE?”so whoever heard that question, stop from everything they were doing, we were all quiet for a few seconds and after burst out laughing. Now you probably ask “What is funny in that?”, NOTHING, just that I was reffering to questions from the food menu, but that’s a different story. Getting back to the question, “What is LIFE?”It just came into my mind today while I was working on one of my projects as a (future) Graphic Designer in 3D where I create a character, and after all this questions invaded my mind, “Why so many rules?”, “Why so many boundaries between people?”,”Why so difficult?” and the questions keep came into my mind, distracting me from what I was doing. First thing I did was to type in our virtual “friend” GOOGLE and first result was the definition of

life/līf/

Noun:
  1. The condition that distinguishes animals and plants from inorganic matter, including the capacity for growth, reproduction, functional…

In less than a second i had this:

Search

About 6,280,000,000 results (0.26 seconds)

and there I could find pictures, videos and millions of archives from people who were trying to explain LIFE in their own way of understanding. Now, because people don’t know where Life is coming from and they also don’t know where is it going, they found another way of spendint their TIME, labeling everything around them, starting with the person who was next to them. They also create RULES, that they started to follow, so there we are today, with everything that surrounds us, being born in the middle of someones else “GAME” where we learn the rules in what we call “REAL TIME”. But because I don’t want to go on and on with this story, I want to finish with the begining,

“WHAT IS LIFE?”

About octavian25

graphic designer

Discussion

3 thoughts on “What is LIFE?

  1. read the Bible and there you will find out what*s life….

    Posted by irina | March 24, 2012, 10:13 am
    • I do read the Bible and I know what I found writen there. Now my question is, “If you were born muslim or buddhist, would you become a christian?” or you believe in Christianity because that’s how you were raised and told? What makes you think that Christians are right?

      Posted by octavian25 | March 24, 2012, 11:36 am
  2. read yhe bible and there you will fin d out what*s life and why God gave you a life..

    Posted by irina | March 24, 2012, 10:15 am

Leave a Reply

My twitter

