//
you're reading...
news

“Coz’ when you’re half way up, you’re always half way down”

One of my favorite song in my childhood. Maybe some of you will think “Is so gay”, “Whoa, Celine Dion?!! OmG are you crazy”, but yeah probably I was crazy but I was always listening this song when I knew there is something wrong in my relationship. I remember once that after I broke up with a girl (the girl I made my first contract on the phone for) I closed myself in my room, put my headphones on and, on a maximum volume I was listening this song and also singing as loud as I could. My mum was the other room with my little sister laughing as much as they could. It was a good show for free, thinking about my “beautiful” voice.

Well now, nowadays I don’t listen Celine Dion but opera and classics. As everyone else trying to find refuge in something that never deceived them. I’m trying to be strong, faithful, honest, calm and a great lover. But as we don’t leave in a perfect world problems appears from everywhere. I really like the book I’m reading because I found very interesting things that made me think. Now I’m reading Memories of a Geisha by Arthur Golden, and while the ex-geisha is telling the story of her live at one point she says “Even stones can be worn down by water”, and here someone else is talking about her “Waiting patiently doesn’t suit you. I can see you have a great deal of water in your personality. Water never waits. It changes shape and flows around things, and finds the secret paths no one else has thought about-the tiny hole through the roof or the bottom of a box. There’s no doubt it’s the most versatile of the

five elements. It can wash away earth; it can put out fire; it can wear a piece of metal down and sweep it away. Even wood, which is its natural complement, can’t survive without being nurtured by water. Andyet, you haven’t drawn on those strengths in living your life, have you?”

After I read these lines I stopped and I was thinking, I can be as a stone but when water comes it can transform me in sand. Slowly, bit by bit the waves heating in the stone wall, sooner or later will bring it down if there is no one to take care of it.

Think about Grand Canyon, how it was formed? Hundreds of years, from a river that was digging in earth through everything that was in its way. Hard to believe but true.

Now my question is, How strong someone strong can be? How strong someone’s personality can be? Do you think of yourself as being one of those five elements? If yes, which one? What do we want to be? A hero? I have on my desk a gift from my sister with a collage made with 4 photos. I have a photo just on the bottom of the article. I don’t want to be a hero but I want to be a great partner with who life can be shared from all perspectives. I want to be able to help when my half whenever there is something that trouble her or she is concerned. I’ve always thought more about the people around me than for me.

I can’t find my place in this world, in the time we are living, I feel I don’t belong to these Era. Probably I would’ve been more happy being a peasant on the field 500 years ago and have a true love next to me than leaving now and heaving someone next to me that you are never sure what and how will be your future in terms of, are going to stay together, are going to get through this quotidian life? It’s what society is transforming us into.

This are just a couple of thoughts that were crossing my mind these days.

About octavian25

graphic designer

Discussion

2 thoughts on ““Coz’ when you’re half way up, you’re always half way down”

  1. I want to express thanks to this writer just for
    rescuing me from this particular dilemma. Right after browsing through the online world and meeting thoughts
    that were not pleasant, I believed my entire life was gone.

    Living without the presence of approaches to the difficulties you’ve resolved through your main review is a serious case, and the kind that could have badly affected my career if I hadn’t encountered your web site.

    Your own personal knowledge and kindness in maneuvering a
    lot of things was vital. I’m not sure what I would’ve done if I had not encountered such a thing like
    this. I can at this time relish my future. Thanks for your time
    very much for the impressive and sensible guide. I won’t think twice to recommend the blog to anybody who will need support on this topic.

    Posted by sex filme kostenlos | August 2, 2013, 11:01 am
    • Hy there. I’m happy to know that it helped you in any way. Thank you for your tim te to write such a great comment. I wish you all the best and only success in your life and in everything you are doing. If you have any questions or I could help you, please feel free to write to me and I will be happy to do so.

      Take care and all the best.

      Octavian Radu Chis.

      Posted by octavian25 | August 16, 2013, 9:14 am

Leave a Reply

My twitter

